Writing in the New Year.

It will be a great time to continue working on my novel. I didn’t realize that it would be so difficult to put together until I started writing it. And sometimes the more advice you try to follow from well meaning people, the more time you spend reading advice and less time writing. I am trying to pull in what I consider to be the most valuable information and using that to help construct a cohesive page-turner that will find a place for many readers across many genres. Even though my book will be classified supernatural thriller/horror, I hope it will appeal to many readers outside of the traditional “box.”

I find that having a specific place to work, listening to music, and avoiding distractions (primarily anything related to electronic media) really helps to keep me focused on my writing.

This year will be a super busy year for me in every area of my life. I am planning some travel, starting a new job, and finishing my first novel. I hope to get it published by the end of 2012. I am also going to concentrate more on physical fitness because writing is, of necessity, a sedentary pursuit and I feel it is so important to keep the blood flowing (especially to the brain!) when you are a writer.

About lindawoodsrph

I am a fiction writer (genre: supernatural thriller/horror) working on my first novel. I'm about 2/3 of the way through my first draft, and hope to have that finished in about 6 months. I am also a registered pharmacist, a mother, and have many interests including photography, swimming, tennis, biking, reading fiction and nonfiction - (I love biographies and books on the craft of writing), computers, cooking, and watching suspense, horror, and crime (thriller) movies. I am fairly active on Facebook and somewhat active on Twitter. I enjoy sharing information on social media networks and hope to meet aspiring authors as well as published authors of any genre.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

